It’s the little things in life…

Wild North American river otter; Copyright Audrey R. Smith, 2015

Wild North American river otter; Copyright Audrey R. Smith, 2015

This is my first post from my new laptop.

Unlike many other folks of my generation (or all others, anymore), I don’t spend too much of my time worrying about the latest technological gadgets.  Cell phones, video game systems, computer stuff, or even camera technology, though I probably ought to pay closer attention to that last one.

But, if you read one or two of my previous posts, you may remember that I had been operating on a fossilized laptop that would have served a better purpose of a paperweight had I had any other option.  Well, I am pleased and relieved to say, that’s all changed!  I am now the proud new owner of a Toshiba I found on sale that is capable of handling large image files and complex, RAM-engulfing photo editing programs.  Rather than waiting 20-30 MINUTES for Photoshop to load, it now takes approximately 10 seconds, max.  LOVING IT!

The image above shows a relatively young North American river otter that was in the Africa river at work today (Brevard Zoo).  Our manmade river is surrounded by natural wetlands, and occasionally we get interesting visitors such as this little fellow.  I don’t know it it’s a male or female, as very little was visible, with the exception of the image here.  What you CAN see pretty well are its big feet, and the webbing between the toes!

Stay tuned…now that I am easily connected again, there will me more to come, more often!  So exciting!

One thought on “It’s the little things in life…

  1. Pingback: New Masaai giraffe at Brevard Zoo | NatureQuest Photography's Blog

Leave a comment